So, I’m the type that can go multiple days without

So, I’m the type that can go multiple days without touching any alcohol. If I choose none at all I’m fine. There are times I can even have just one however there is no such thing as just a second. Those days that are beyond just that first, results in a keep-going-going-gone. Goes to mention I work in the bar industry.

I found this app while looking for resources and this is my seeking of a community. I have realized just because it’s not daily, doesn’t mean I don’t have a problem. I’m going to stay sober however finding a community is important. I have given myself a challenge of staying sober while remaining in the industry, however I have come to terms that any further episodes will result in changing jobs indefinitely.

4 Likes

Hope you can figure out what needs to be done then. Good luck

1 Like

Welcome! More and more people are coming to the realization that old labels and assumptions about alcohol use disorder are not only you either hit rock bottom or you’re “a responsible drinker”. If you realized it is a problem, then you are in a great place. Community and education are the best help. And knowing that alcohol is really just a trap is empowering.

If you’re looking for recommendations for reading to learn more, I highly recommend “This Naked Mind” and “Quit Like a Woman” Tons of very valuable information! Good luck! We’re here if you need! :sparkling_heart:

1 Like

Much appreciated

Thank you! I’m taking my last blackout as a rock bottom. Thankfully I’m good, however it could have been my last foolish choice which have been happening more frequently again with drinking. So, with that being said and being that it’s not the only time I’ve wound up in a reckless situation while blacked out it’s time to let it go.

I totally appreciate the reading recommendations - adding to kindle!

1 Like

Reach out whenever!

1 Like

Welcome to Loosid!