Hi, I’m new here. I’m sober never was an alcoholic, but seem to

Hi, I’m new here. I’m sober never was an alcoholic,but have been friends and dated alcoholics and it just doesn’t work for me. I don’t want the chaos in my life. I’m looking to meet new friends that are sober. I don’t drink or do drugs. I just want to have fun with people who don’t need substances to do so. Any takers? :blush:

11 Likes

Everything you wrote is exactly how I feel! Ever since I got sober I had to cut ties to everyone because they were toxic. I found that I don’t really have any true friends. The only ones I had were the ones in rehab.. I want to have friends that have to use to have a good time. Im new to this app and a big reason I did was to make friends :raised_hand:t2: I’m down.

1 Like

Hi Christine. Welcome.

1 Like

Welcome I’m looking Forward to being able to go out sober and have a good time and not have to feel like the only way I could be the life of the party is if I was drinking so welcome to the group and I found a few good things that we could do there’s yoga in the park if you’re close to Cincinnati and you know just different things to do all around the city so I’m not sure what where you’re located at but if you’re in Cincinnati hi honey we got plenty plenty of good exit out of museums up here to go to and everything like that that you don’t even have to have a drink liquor or anything else like that so once again welcome

1 Like

Nice to meet you! Yes it’s so much better to be free of toxic people.

2 Likes

Thank you :pray:t3:

1 Like

Anytime😉

Yes, yoga and meditation classes are great. Hiking is good, it’s hard though because so many people fall back on alcohol or drugs. I’m so not into it. I’ve been doing things alone for awhile.