Struggling with agreeing to quit. I am a full time student,

Struggling with agreeing to quit.

I am a full time student, Mother and. Just moved into an apartment and I am trying to get clean off dope.

Hardest thing to do right now, but needs to be done.

29 Likes

Hello Amanda,
I think making that decision sometimes can be harder than carrying it out. I bet of you think on it enough, you'll realize that by quitting you're not missing out on anything good at all, rather allowing your body to heal and your mind to be free from the slavery of the addictive withdrawal/replenish cycle that is so damaging to our mental faculties. I know that when you make this decision and carry it out that you will enjoy yourself,children,studies, and life in general much more. We're all in this together, let's make it count.

7 Likes

Amanda just make sure you have like minded people around you. You can do this just don’t try it alone

5 Likes

:pray:t5::sparkles:

1 Like

Amanda I missed out on seeing my kids grow up because I couldn't give up me addiction and then when I got clean it's the hardest thing to try and love myself again after knowing that my kids missed me so bad and they needed me.So please don't miss out on not being there the way you should. Amanda you can do this if you put as much in to staying clean as you do to get high. I know it's very hard but so worth it. I took one hit and was an addict for 38yrs I lost everything and by the Grace of God I been clean 4yrs so I will be praying for you but remember you are worth getting clean sweetheart :heart:

10 Likes

You can do it

3 Likes

I am going through the same exact thing 100% love message me if you need a friend I’m struggling as well

5 Likes

Amanda, I had to stay clean 1 hour at a time in the beginning.
After doing time, losing family, my business and everything. I still craved getting loaded.
Finally decided to go to 3 meetings daily and got super serious.
This sh!t is powerful, I needed help.